Term Dates

Academic year 2017-2018


AUTUMN TERM 2017

  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Monday 4 September 2017
  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • New Year 7 Start – Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • Academic Review Day for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13 – Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Wednesday 27 September 2017
  • Half term – Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
  • Term ends – Tuesday 19 December 2017
  • Christmas holiday – Wednesday 20 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Bank Holidays – Monday 25 December 2017, Tuesday 26 December 2017 and Monday 1 January 2018

SPRING TERM 2018

  • Term starts – Wednesday 3 January 2018
  • Half term – Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018
  • Term ends – Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Spring holiday (Easter) – Friday 30 March 2018  to Friday 13 April 2018
  • Bank Holidays – Friday 30 March 2018 and Monday 2 April 2018

SUMMER TERM 2018

  • Term starts – Monday 16 April 2018
  • Half term – Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Friday 29 June 2018
  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Wednesday, 11 July 2018
  • Term ends – Friday 20 July 2018
  • Decant Day (Staff Only) – Monday 23 July 2018
  • Decant Day (Staff Only) – Tuesday 24 July 2018
  • Bank Holidays – Monday 7 May 2018 and Monday 28 May 2018

Academic year 2018-2019


AUTUMN TERM 2018

  • Monday 3 September 2018 PD1
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018 PD2
  • Wednesday 5 September 2018 Year 7 & 12 Induction
  • Wednesday 5 September 2018 Year 8,9,10,11 & 13 Academic Reviews Day
  • Thursday 6 September 2018 All students in lessons
  • Half Term Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018
  • Academy Day Friday 30 November 2018
  • Term Ends Friday 21 December 2018

SPRING TERM 2019

  • Term Starts Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half Term Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019
  • Term Ends Friday 5 April 2019
  • Spring Holiday Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April 2019
  • Bank Holidays – Friday 19 April 2019 and Monday 22 April 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019

  • Term Starts Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Half Term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019
  • Term Ends Friday 19 July 2019
  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Monday 22 July 2019
  • Training Day (Staff Only) – Tuesday 23 July 2019